Fucked Up to release a vinyl reissue of ‘Epics In Minutes’
  • Post category:Features
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:21/08/2021
  • Post last modified:21/08/2021
(Credit: Redhead)

Fucked Up to release a vinyl reissue of ‘Epics In Minutes’

    Toronto punks, Fucked Up, have announced that their 2004 compilation album Epics In Minutes will receive a vinyl reissue. The original album was comprised of a large number of the band’s earliest singles.

    Those tracks have now been remastered for the new re-issue, which is set to drop on January 21st via Get Better Records.

    On the record label’s website, a description of the new album reads: “Epics in Minutes is the definitive landmark of Fucked Up’s early days of releasing 7″ records and cassettes. Released only three years into their existence on CD only, it is re-mastered and made available on vinyl for the first time,” it continues.

    “The songs here are the beginning of the long journey of Fucked Up’s larger than life catalogue with sounds ranging from blown-out hardcore punk recorded on four-track cassette, to the glorious interlocking guitar parts and narrative lyric writing that would set the tone for the rest of their musical career.”

    In addition, Fucked Up are also releasing a reissue of their relatively unknown debut recording, ‘Demo 7‘. All proceeds will be donated to the Toronto Indigenous Harm Reduction organisation. The release will be limited to 500 copies.

    The description for Demo 7 reads: “Fucked Up’s chaotic, powerful, and largely unheard cassette debut. Seven crashes of raw and fast hardcore punk with urgent lyrics whizzing by in a forcefield of tape soaked blasted guitars, gnashing drums, growling bass, and unhinged vocals. A rare artefact from the beginning of Fucked Up’s existence.”

    Check out the tracklists for both albums below.

    Epics In Minutes tracklist:

    01 ‘Colour Removal’
    02 ‘What Could Have Been’
    03 ‘Baiting The Public I’
    04 ‘Baiting The Public II’
    05 ‘Last Man Standing’
    06 ‘Litany’
    07 ‘Police’
    08 ‘Circling The Drain’
    09 ‘Reset The Ride’
    10 ‘There Is A Light That Never Comes On’
    11 ‘Generation+Red’
    12 ‘Zezozose’
    13 ‘Dance Of Death’

    ‘Demo 7′ tracklist:

    01 ‘Red’
    02 ‘Black Iron Prison’
    03 ‘The Achilles List’
    04 ‘Sleep Tight’
    05 ‘Piece By Piece’
    06 ‘Sirens’
    07 ‘Following


      Leave a Reply